Bar chart of 24 AI subscriptions under £25 a month in the UK on 25 October 2026, from Google AI Plus at £4.49 to n8n Cloud Starter at £24, with dollar-priced tools shown in grey

UK AI price tracker: what AI subscriptions cost (October 2026)

As of 25 October 2026, the main AI assistants cost £18 to £20 a month in the UK: Claude Pro £18 including VAT, Google AI Pro and Microsoft 365 Premium £18.99, and ChatGPT Plus £20. The cheapest paid AI plan in this tracker is Google AI Plus at £4.49 a month. Coding agents start at about £6, automation tools at about £15 and meeting assistants at about £7.50, though many of those are priced in US dollars. This page lists 30 plans from 18 products with the UK monthly price, how each is billed, whether VAT is included and a link to the official source. I update it every month.

Cite this page

AI Agents UK (aiagents.org.uk), "UK AI price tracker: what AI subscriptions cost (October 2026)", last checked 25 October 2026, https://aiagents.org.uk/uk-ai-price-tracker/

You may quote figures from this page with credit to AI Agents UK and a link to this page. Download: CSV. Corrections: contact us.

Key facts

  • Main assistants (UK, 25 October 2026): Claude Pro £18, Google AI Pro £18.99, Microsoft 365 Premium £18.99, ChatGPT Plus £20 a month.
  • Cheapest paid assistant: Google AI Plus, £4.49 a month. ChatGPT Go is £7.
  • Cheapest yearly deal: Claude Pro at £180 a year, which is £15 a month.
  • VAT: Anthropic says its UK prices include 20% VAT. Google Workspace, Microsoft's business plans and n8n exclude it. Many others do not say.
  • Dollar pricing: 10 of the 30 plans are priced in US dollars only, so the pound price moves with the exchange rate.
  • Updated: monthly. This is the first edition; the next is due in November 2026.
  • Download: the full table as a CSV file.

On this page

UK AI subscription prices, October 2026

The tables below show the monthly price a UK buyer pays for 30 plans, as of 25 October 2026. Where a company shows a UK price in pounds, that is the figure. Where it only shows US dollars, I give the dollar price and a conversion at $1 = £0.75, marked "about".

Bar chart of 24 AI subscriptions under £25 a month in the UK on 25 October 2026, from Google AI Plus at £4.49 to n8n Cloud Starter at £24, with dollar-priced tools shown in grey
October 2026 snapshot: UK monthly prices from official UK pricing pages and the UK App Store, checked 25 October 2026. US dollar prices converted at x0.75.

AI assistants

Last checked: 25 October 2026. Next check: monthly (next due November 2026).

ProductPlanUK price a monthBilledVATSourceChecked
ChatGPTGo£7MonthlyNot statedChatGPT pricing25 Oct 2026
ChatGPTPlus£20MonthlyNot statedChatGPT pricing25 Oct 2026
ChatGPTPro (Pro 100)£89MonthlyNot statedChatGPT pricing25 Oct 2026
ChatGPTBusiness, Standard seat£18 a seat (£15 billed yearly)Monthly, or yearly at £15Not statedChatGPT Business pricing25 Oct 2026
ClaudePro£18 (£15 billed yearly)Monthly, or yearly at £180IncludedClaude pricing25 Oct 2026
ClaudeMax 5x£90Monthly onlyIncludedClaude pricing25 Oct 2026
ClaudeTeam, Standard seat£22.50 a seat (£18 billed yearly)Monthly, or yearly at £18IncludedClaude pricing25 Oct 2026
Google GeminiGoogle AI Plus£4.49MonthlyNot statedGoogle AI plans25 Oct 2026
Google GeminiGoogle AI Pro£18.99MonthlyNot statedGoogle AI plans25 Oct 2026
Google GeminiGoogle AI Ultra 5x£79.99MonthlyNot statedGoogle AI plans25 Oct 2026
Google WorkspaceBusiness Standard (Gemini included)£11.80 a userPrice shown; a one-year commitment saves 16%ExcludedGoogle Workspace pricing25 Oct 2026
Microsoft CopilotMicrosoft 365 Personal£8.49 (£84.99 a year)Monthly, or yearly at £84.99Not statedMicrosoft 365 plans25 Oct 2026
Microsoft CopilotMicrosoft 365 Premium£18.99 (£189.99 a year)Monthly, or yearly at £189.99Not statedMicrosoft 365 plans25 Oct 2026
Microsoft CopilotMicrosoft 365 Copilot Business (add-on)£19.32 a user (£13.80 paid yearly, offer)Monthly, or £13.80 a month paid yearly (offer to 31 December 2026)ExcludedMicrosoft Copilot for small business25 Oct 2026
Grok (SpaceXSI)X Subscription Premium$30 (about £22.50)MonthlyExcludedSpaceXSI pricing25 Oct 2026
PerplexityPro£20 (App Store)Monthly (App Store)Included (App Store)Perplexity on the UK App Store25 Oct 2026

AI agents and coding tools

Last checked: 25 October 2026. Next check: monthly (next due November 2026).

ProductPlanUK price a monthBilledVATSourceChecked
Claude CodeIncluded in Claude Pro£18 (£15 billed yearly)Monthly, or yearly at £180IncludedClaude pricing25 Oct 2026
Claude CodeIncluded in Claude Max 5x£90Monthly onlyIncludedClaude pricing25 Oct 2026
CursorPlus$8 (about £6)MonthlyExcludedCursor pricing25 Oct 2026
CursorPremium$30 (about £22.50)MonthlyExcludedCursor pricing25 Oct 2026
GitHub CopilotPro$10 (about £7.50)MonthlyNot statedGitHub Copilot plans25 Oct 2026
DevinPro$20 (about £15)MonthlyNot statedDevin pricing25 Oct 2026
ManusPro (4,000 credits)From £20 (App Store)Monthly (App Store)Included (App Store)Manus on the UK App Store25 Oct 2026

Automation

Last checked: 25 October 2026. Next check: monthly (next due November 2026).

ProductPlanUK price a monthBilledVATSourceChecked
n8nCloud Starter£24 (£20 billed yearly)Monthly, or £20 a month billed yearlyExcludedn8n pricing25 Oct 2026
ZapierProfessional (750 tasks)$19.99 billed yearly (about £15)Billed yearlyNot statedZapier pricing25 Oct 2026
MakeCoreNot shown: priced by the credits you chooseMonthly or yearly; yearly is cheaperNot statedMake pricing25 Oct 2026

Meeting assistants and image tools

Last checked: 25 October 2026. Next check: monthly (next due November 2026).

ProductPlanUK price a monthBilledVATSourceChecked
OtterPro$16.99 (about £12.75)Monthly, or $8.33 a month billed yearlyNot statedOtter pricing25 Oct 2026
FirefliesPro$10 a seat billed yearly (about £7.50)Billed yearlyNot statedFireflies pricing25 Oct 2026
MidjourneyBasic$10 (about £7.50)Monthly, or $96 a yearNot statedMidjourney plans25 Oct 2026
MidjourneyStandard$30 (about £22.50)Monthly, or $288 a yearNot statedMidjourney plans25 Oct 2026

"Not stated" means the pricing page does not say whether VAT is included, so check the checkout total. Claude Code has no price of its own; it comes with every paid Claude plan, as my Claude pricing guide explains. Make prices its plans by the number of credits you choose, so it has no single figure. For the four big assistants side by side, including free plans and privacy settings, see ChatGPT vs Claude vs Gemini vs Copilot.

The cheapest way to get each main assistant

For most assistants, the cheapest route is the free plan, then the website rather than the App Store, then a yearly plan if one exists. As of 25 October 2026:

Last checked: 25 October 2026. Next check: monthly (next due November 2026).

AssistantCheapest paid routeEffective monthly costAvoidSource
ChatGPTGo, or Plus on the UK App Store at £19.99£7 for Go; £19.99 for PlusThere is no yearly discount on personal plansChatGPT pricing; UK App Store
ClaudePro paid yearly on claude.com, £180£15, VAT includedThe App Store: Pro is £20 a month or £199.99 a year thereClaude pricing; UK App Store
GeminiGoogle AI Plus; free for a year for eligible UK university students£4.49 (or £0 for a year)Paying for AI Pro if you only need chatGoogle AI plans; Google AI for students
CopilotMicrosoft 365 Personal, paid yearly at £84.99about £7.08Premium, unless you need the extra Copilot usageMicrosoft 365 plans
PerplexityPro billed yearly on the website, $17 a monthabout £12.75 plus any VATThe App Store, at £20 a monthPerplexity pricing; UK App Store
GrokX Subscription Plus, $8 a monthabout £6 plus VATPremium at $30, unless you want Grok BotSpaceXSI pricing

The App Store gap matters most for Claude. On 25 October 2026, Max 5x was £119.99 a month in the UK App Store against £90 on Claude's website. ChatGPT was the exception: Plus cost £19.99 in the App Store and £20 on the web. See my ChatGPT pricing guide for what each plan includes. Google's student offer must be redeemed by 31 December 2026, needs a payment method and then renews at £4.49 a month.

What changed this month

Nothing yet: this is the first edition of the tracker. The October 2026 snapshot is the baseline. From the November 2026 edition, this section will list each price rise, cut, new plan and withdrawn plan since the previous month, with the old and new figures.

Three dates are already known. Microsoft's yearly Microsoft 365 Copilot Business price of £13.80 a month is an offer that runs from 1 July to 31 December 2026, first year only; Microsoft shows the previous price as £16.10. Google Workspace's introductory prices apply for the first 12 months to new customers. And Google's free year of AI Plus for UK students must be claimed by 31 December 2026.

How prices are checked, and how often

I check every price on the company's own pricing page, viewed from a UK connection so the page shows what a UK buyer sees. Where the website shows no UK price but the iPhone app is sold in pounds, I use the UK App Store and say so. I do not use reseller or comparison-site prices.

  • Which price: the monthly price when you pay monthly. Where a plan is only sold yearly, or the page leads with the yearly rate, I give the yearly rate per month and say so in the Billed column.
  • Currency: pounds when the company shows them. Otherwise US dollars, converted at $1 = £0.75 and marked "about". I do not add VAT to a converted price.
  • VAT: recorded exactly as the page states it: included, excluded or not stated.
  • Which plans: the entry paid plan of each product, plus the main tier where it differs, and one business seat for the big assistants.
  • How often: once a month. The next update is due in November 2026. The CSV file keeps the same address each month, and every row carries the date it was checked.
  • Date: every row carries the date it was checked. All rows in this edition were checked on 25 October 2026.

Prices change without notice. Treat the table as a guide and check the checkout total before you pay.

VAT: included or not?

It depends on the company, and many do not say. Of the 30 plans, Anthropic's are the only web prices in this tracker that state VAT is included. Google Workspace, Microsoft's business plans and n8n state their prices exclude VAT. SpaceXSI and Cursor say their prices do not include taxes. App Store prices in pounds include VAT.

Where a dollar price excludes VAT, a UK consumer pays 20% on top. A $30 plan converts to about £22.50 and becomes about £27 with VAT. A VAT-registered business can usually reclaim VAT on business subscriptions, so the ex-VAT price is its real cost. My AI agent cost guide covers budgeting for a small business.

Download the data

The full table is available as a CSV file: uk-ai-price-tracker.csv (30 rows). The address stays the same when the data is updated. It opens in Excel, Google Sheets or Numbers.

The columns are: a stable figure ID, product and plan, the monthly price in pounds as a number, the unit, the VAT status, the date checked, the source URL, the price as written on this page and the price basis (UK price, UK App Store or US dollars converted). Make has no number because it publishes no fixed price.

Frequently asked questions

How much do AI subscriptions cost in the UK?

As of 25 October 2026, the main AI assistants cost £18 to £20 a month in the UK: Claude Pro £18 including VAT, Google AI Pro and Microsoft 365 Premium £18.99, and ChatGPT Plus £20. Cheaper tiers start at £4.49 for Google AI Plus and £7 for ChatGPT Go.

What is the cheapest paid AI assistant in the UK?

Google AI Plus, at £4.49 a month as of 25 October 2026. It adds more Gemini use, Deep Research and 400 GB of storage. ChatGPT Go at £7 is next. Eligible UK university students can get AI Plus free for a year if they redeem the offer by 31 December 2026.

Is it cheaper to pay for AI tools yearly?

Often, where a yearly plan exists. Claude Pro is £180 a year against £216 for twelve monthly payments, and Microsoft 365 Premium is £189.99 a year against £227.88. ChatGPT, Google AI Plus and Google AI Pro showed no yearly price for UK personal plans on 25 October 2026.

Is it cheaper to subscribe through the App Store?

Usually not. On 25 October 2026, Claude Pro was £20 a month on the UK App Store against £18 on Claude's website, and Perplexity Pro was £20 against $17 a month billed yearly on the web. ChatGPT Plus was the exception, at £19.99 in the App Store.

How often is this price tracker updated?

Once a month. This first edition was checked on 25 October 2026, and the next update is due in November 2026. Each edition records what changed since the previous month, and the CSV file at the same address is updated.

Why are some prices in US dollars?

Some companies, including Cursor, GitHub, Devin, Zapier, Otter, Fireflies and Midjourney, show only US dollar prices. I convert them at $1 = £0.75 and mark them "about". Your card provider may charge a foreign transaction fee, and VAT may be added at checkout.

Sources

Changelog

  • 31 October 2026: Added a citation block, "Last checked" lines above each table, source links on the cheapest-route table, this changelog and a fixed-address CSV (uk-ai-price-tracker.csv) that replaces the dated October file. No prices were rechecked; all are as checked on 25 October 2026.
  • 26 October 2026: First edition published. All 30 prices checked on 25 October 2026 on official UK pricing pages or the UK App Store, as listed under Sources.

About the author

Annie has spent twenty years in search, lead generation and ad tech, on the agency, client and publisher side, and has worked in growth for an AI agent platform. She writes aiagents.org.uk independently: no AI vendor pays for coverage. More about Annie · How guides are made · LinkedIn

Scroll to Top