As of 25 October 2026, the main AI assistants cost £18 to £20 a month in the UK: Claude Pro £18 including VAT, Google AI Pro and Microsoft 365 Premium £18.99, and ChatGPT Plus £20. The cheapest paid AI plan in this tracker is Google AI Plus at £4.49 a month. Coding agents start at about £6, automation tools at about £15 and meeting assistants at about £7.50, though many of those are priced in US dollars. This page lists 30 plans from 18 products with the UK monthly price, how each is billed, whether VAT is included and a link to the official source. I update it every month.
Cite this page
AI Agents UK (aiagents.org.uk), "UK AI price tracker: what AI subscriptions cost (October 2026)", last checked 25 October 2026, https://aiagents.org.uk/uk-ai-price-tracker/
You may quote figures from this page with credit to AI Agents UK and a link to this page. Download: CSV. Corrections: contact us.
Key facts
- Main assistants (UK, 25 October 2026): Claude Pro £18, Google AI Pro £18.99, Microsoft 365 Premium £18.99, ChatGPT Plus £20 a month.
- Cheapest paid assistant: Google AI Plus, £4.49 a month. ChatGPT Go is £7.
- Cheapest yearly deal: Claude Pro at £180 a year, which is £15 a month.
- VAT: Anthropic says its UK prices include 20% VAT. Google Workspace, Microsoft's business plans and n8n exclude it. Many others do not say.
- Dollar pricing: 10 of the 30 plans are priced in US dollars only, so the pound price moves with the exchange rate.
- Updated: monthly. This is the first edition; the next is due in November 2026.
- Download: the full table as a CSV file.
On this page
- UK AI subscription prices, October 2026
- The cheapest way to get each main assistant
- What changed this month
- How prices are checked, and how often
- VAT: included or not?
- Download the data
- Frequently asked questions
- Read next
- Sources
- Changelog
UK AI subscription prices, October 2026
The tables below show the monthly price a UK buyer pays for 30 plans, as of 25 October 2026. Where a company shows a UK price in pounds, that is the figure. Where it only shows US dollars, I give the dollar price and a conversion at $1 = £0.75, marked "about".

AI assistants
Last checked: 25 October 2026. Next check: monthly (next due November 2026).
| Product | Plan | UK price a month | Billed | VAT | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ChatGPT | Go | £7 | Monthly | Not stated | ChatGPT pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| ChatGPT | Plus | £20 | Monthly | Not stated | ChatGPT pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| ChatGPT | Pro (Pro 100) | £89 | Monthly | Not stated | ChatGPT pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| ChatGPT | Business, Standard seat | £18 a seat (£15 billed yearly) | Monthly, or yearly at £15 | Not stated | ChatGPT Business pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Claude | Pro | £18 (£15 billed yearly) | Monthly, or yearly at £180 | Included | Claude pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Claude | Max 5x | £90 | Monthly only | Included | Claude pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Claude | Team, Standard seat | £22.50 a seat (£18 billed yearly) | Monthly, or yearly at £18 | Included | Claude pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Google Gemini | Google AI Plus | £4.49 | Monthly | Not stated | Google AI plans | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Google Gemini | Google AI Pro | £18.99 | Monthly | Not stated | Google AI plans | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Google Gemini | Google AI Ultra 5x | £79.99 | Monthly | Not stated | Google AI plans | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Google Workspace | Business Standard (Gemini included) | £11.80 a user | Price shown; a one-year commitment saves 16% | Excluded | Google Workspace pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Microsoft Copilot | Microsoft 365 Personal | £8.49 (£84.99 a year) | Monthly, or yearly at £84.99 | Not stated | Microsoft 365 plans | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Microsoft Copilot | Microsoft 365 Premium | £18.99 (£189.99 a year) | Monthly, or yearly at £189.99 | Not stated | Microsoft 365 plans | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Microsoft Copilot | Microsoft 365 Copilot Business (add-on) | £19.32 a user (£13.80 paid yearly, offer) | Monthly, or £13.80 a month paid yearly (offer to 31 December 2026) | Excluded | Microsoft Copilot for small business | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Grok (SpaceXSI) | X Subscription Premium | $30 (about £22.50) | Monthly | Excluded | SpaceXSI pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Perplexity | Pro | £20 (App Store) | Monthly (App Store) | Included (App Store) | Perplexity on the UK App Store | 25 Oct 2026 |
AI agents and coding tools
Last checked: 25 October 2026. Next check: monthly (next due November 2026).
| Product | Plan | UK price a month | Billed | VAT | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Included in Claude Pro | £18 (£15 billed yearly) | Monthly, or yearly at £180 | Included | Claude pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Claude Code | Included in Claude Max 5x | £90 | Monthly only | Included | Claude pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Cursor | Plus | $8 (about £6) | Monthly | Excluded | Cursor pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Cursor | Premium | $30 (about £22.50) | Monthly | Excluded | Cursor pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| GitHub Copilot | Pro | $10 (about £7.50) | Monthly | Not stated | GitHub Copilot plans | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Devin | Pro | $20 (about £15) | Monthly | Not stated | Devin pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Manus | Pro (4,000 credits) | From £20 (App Store) | Monthly (App Store) | Included (App Store) | Manus on the UK App Store | 25 Oct 2026 |
Automation
Last checked: 25 October 2026. Next check: monthly (next due November 2026).
| Product | Plan | UK price a month | Billed | VAT | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| n8n | Cloud Starter | £24 (£20 billed yearly) | Monthly, or £20 a month billed yearly | Excluded | n8n pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Zapier | Professional (750 tasks) | $19.99 billed yearly (about £15) | Billed yearly | Not stated | Zapier pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Make | Core | Not shown: priced by the credits you choose | Monthly or yearly; yearly is cheaper | Not stated | Make pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
Meeting assistants and image tools
Last checked: 25 October 2026. Next check: monthly (next due November 2026).
| Product | Plan | UK price a month | Billed | VAT | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Otter | Pro | $16.99 (about £12.75) | Monthly, or $8.33 a month billed yearly | Not stated | Otter pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Fireflies | Pro | $10 a seat billed yearly (about £7.50) | Billed yearly | Not stated | Fireflies pricing | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Midjourney | Basic | $10 (about £7.50) | Monthly, or $96 a year | Not stated | Midjourney plans | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Midjourney | Standard | $30 (about £22.50) | Monthly, or $288 a year | Not stated | Midjourney plans | 25 Oct 2026 |
"Not stated" means the pricing page does not say whether VAT is included, so check the checkout total. Claude Code has no price of its own; it comes with every paid Claude plan, as my Claude pricing guide explains. Make prices its plans by the number of credits you choose, so it has no single figure. For the four big assistants side by side, including free plans and privacy settings, see ChatGPT vs Claude vs Gemini vs Copilot.
The cheapest way to get each main assistant
For most assistants, the cheapest route is the free plan, then the website rather than the App Store, then a yearly plan if one exists. As of 25 October 2026:
Last checked: 25 October 2026. Next check: monthly (next due November 2026).
| Assistant | Cheapest paid route | Effective monthly cost | Avoid | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ChatGPT | Go, or Plus on the UK App Store at £19.99 | £7 for Go; £19.99 for Plus | There is no yearly discount on personal plans | ChatGPT pricing; UK App Store |
| Claude | Pro paid yearly on claude.com, £180 | £15, VAT included | The App Store: Pro is £20 a month or £199.99 a year there | Claude pricing; UK App Store |
| Gemini | Google AI Plus; free for a year for eligible UK university students | £4.49 (or £0 for a year) | Paying for AI Pro if you only need chat | Google AI plans; Google AI for students |
| Copilot | Microsoft 365 Personal, paid yearly at £84.99 | about £7.08 | Premium, unless you need the extra Copilot usage | Microsoft 365 plans |
| Perplexity | Pro billed yearly on the website, $17 a month | about £12.75 plus any VAT | The App Store, at £20 a month | Perplexity pricing; UK App Store |
| Grok | X Subscription Plus, $8 a month | about £6 plus VAT | Premium at $30, unless you want Grok Bot | SpaceXSI pricing |
The App Store gap matters most for Claude. On 25 October 2026, Max 5x was £119.99 a month in the UK App Store against £90 on Claude's website. ChatGPT was the exception: Plus cost £19.99 in the App Store and £20 on the web. See my ChatGPT pricing guide for what each plan includes. Google's student offer must be redeemed by 31 December 2026, needs a payment method and then renews at £4.49 a month.
What changed this month
Nothing yet: this is the first edition of the tracker. The October 2026 snapshot is the baseline. From the November 2026 edition, this section will list each price rise, cut, new plan and withdrawn plan since the previous month, with the old and new figures.
Three dates are already known. Microsoft's yearly Microsoft 365 Copilot Business price of £13.80 a month is an offer that runs from 1 July to 31 December 2026, first year only; Microsoft shows the previous price as £16.10. Google Workspace's introductory prices apply for the first 12 months to new customers. And Google's free year of AI Plus for UK students must be claimed by 31 December 2026.
How prices are checked, and how often
I check every price on the company's own pricing page, viewed from a UK connection so the page shows what a UK buyer sees. Where the website shows no UK price but the iPhone app is sold in pounds, I use the UK App Store and say so. I do not use reseller or comparison-site prices.
- Which price: the monthly price when you pay monthly. Where a plan is only sold yearly, or the page leads with the yearly rate, I give the yearly rate per month and say so in the Billed column.
- Currency: pounds when the company shows them. Otherwise US dollars, converted at $1 = £0.75 and marked "about". I do not add VAT to a converted price.
- VAT: recorded exactly as the page states it: included, excluded or not stated.
- Which plans: the entry paid plan of each product, plus the main tier where it differs, and one business seat for the big assistants.
- How often: once a month. The next update is due in November 2026. The CSV file keeps the same address each month, and every row carries the date it was checked.
- Date: every row carries the date it was checked. All rows in this edition were checked on 25 October 2026.
Prices change without notice. Treat the table as a guide and check the checkout total before you pay.
VAT: included or not?
It depends on the company, and many do not say. Of the 30 plans, Anthropic's are the only web prices in this tracker that state VAT is included. Google Workspace, Microsoft's business plans and n8n state their prices exclude VAT. SpaceXSI and Cursor say their prices do not include taxes. App Store prices in pounds include VAT.
Where a dollar price excludes VAT, a UK consumer pays 20% on top. A $30 plan converts to about £22.50 and becomes about £27 with VAT. A VAT-registered business can usually reclaim VAT on business subscriptions, so the ex-VAT price is its real cost. My AI agent cost guide covers budgeting for a small business.
Download the data
The full table is available as a CSV file: uk-ai-price-tracker.csv (30 rows). The address stays the same when the data is updated. It opens in Excel, Google Sheets or Numbers.
The columns are: a stable figure ID, product and plan, the monthly price in pounds as a number, the unit, the VAT status, the date checked, the source URL, the price as written on this page and the price basis (UK price, UK App Store or US dollars converted). Make has no number because it publishes no fixed price.
Frequently asked questions
How much do AI subscriptions cost in the UK?
As of 25 October 2026, the main AI assistants cost £18 to £20 a month in the UK: Claude Pro £18 including VAT, Google AI Pro and Microsoft 365 Premium £18.99, and ChatGPT Plus £20. Cheaper tiers start at £4.49 for Google AI Plus and £7 for ChatGPT Go.
What is the cheapest paid AI assistant in the UK?
Google AI Plus, at £4.49 a month as of 25 October 2026. It adds more Gemini use, Deep Research and 400 GB of storage. ChatGPT Go at £7 is next. Eligible UK university students can get AI Plus free for a year if they redeem the offer by 31 December 2026.
Is it cheaper to pay for AI tools yearly?
Often, where a yearly plan exists. Claude Pro is £180 a year against £216 for twelve monthly payments, and Microsoft 365 Premium is £189.99 a year against £227.88. ChatGPT, Google AI Plus and Google AI Pro showed no yearly price for UK personal plans on 25 October 2026.
Is it cheaper to subscribe through the App Store?
Usually not. On 25 October 2026, Claude Pro was £20 a month on the UK App Store against £18 on Claude's website, and Perplexity Pro was £20 against $17 a month billed yearly on the web. ChatGPT Plus was the exception, at £19.99 in the App Store.
How often is this price tracker updated?
Once a month. This first edition was checked on 25 October 2026, and the next update is due in November 2026. Each edition records what changed since the previous month, and the CSV file at the same address is updated.
Why are some prices in US dollars?
Some companies, including Cursor, GitHub, Devin, Zapier, Otter, Fireflies and Midjourney, show only US dollar prices. I convert them at $1 = £0.75 and mark them "about". Your card provider may charge a foreign transaction fee, and VAT may be added at checkout.
Read next
- ChatGPT vs Claude vs Gemini vs Copilot (UK, 2026)
- Personal AI assistant: the 2026 guide for the UK
- How much do AI agents cost in the UK? Six routes, real prices, hidden costs
- n8n pricing explained (2026): every plan, what an execution is, and when self-hosting wins
- Claude Code explained: UK pricing, how to install it on Mac and Windows, and how it compares with Cursor and Codex
Sources
- ChatGPT pricing - checked 25 October 2026
- ChatGPT Business pricing - checked 25 October 2026
- Claude pricing - checked 25 October 2026
- Google AI plans - checked 25 October 2026
- Google Workspace pricing - checked 25 October 2026
- Microsoft 365 plans - checked 25 October 2026
- Microsoft Copilot for small business - checked 25 October 2026
- SpaceXSI pricing - checked 25 October 2026
- Perplexity on the UK App Store - checked 25 October 2026
- Cursor pricing - checked 25 October 2026
- GitHub Copilot plans - checked 25 October 2026
- Devin pricing - checked 25 October 2026
- Manus on the UK App Store - checked 25 October 2026
- n8n pricing - checked 25 October 2026
- Zapier pricing - checked 25 October 2026
- Make pricing - checked 25 October 2026
- Otter pricing - checked 25 October 2026
- Fireflies pricing - checked 25 October 2026
- Midjourney plans - checked 25 October 2026
- Google AI for students (UK) - checked 25 October 2026
- Perplexity pricing - checked 25 October 2026
- UK App Store in-app prices for ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity and Manus - checked 25 October 2026
Changelog
- 31 October 2026: Added a citation block, "Last checked" lines above each table, source links on the cheapest-route table, this changelog and a fixed-address CSV (uk-ai-price-tracker.csv) that replaces the dated October file. No prices were rechecked; all are as checked on 25 October 2026.
- 26 October 2026: First edition published. All 30 prices checked on 25 October 2026 on official UK pricing pages or the UK App Store, as listed under Sources.